THREE TAFE NSW staff members from the Electorate of Bathurst have been recognised for their outstanding work at a special awards ceremony for the TAFE NSW Western Region today.

Member for Bathurst, Paul Toole, said the awards acknowledged the hard work, commitment to students and excellence in the vocational education training sector of several staff in the region.

“I want to thank not only thank this year's award winners but all the staff in the region who tirelessly contribute to the fantastic training TAFE NSW provides,” Mr Toole said.

“TAFE NSW is the largest provider of education and training in Australia but this is only possible because of the hard work of our staff.

“We have more than 10,000 staff at TAFE NSW so these 13 awards are significant – on behalf of the NSW Government I congratulate you on your award and thank you for your dedicated work.”

Full list of award winners:

  • Alison Abbott, Bathurst – Customer Service Excellence Award;
  • Lisa Austin, Wellington – Customer Service Excellence Award;
  • Libby Wilson, Dubbo – Customer Service Excellence Award;
  • Denise Baffis, Dubbo – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Michael Bourke, Orange - Individual Excellence Award;
  • Cassie Carrington, Dubbo – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Rosemarie Colosi, Bourke – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Margot Drake, Parkes – Individual Excellence Award;
  • John Maginnis, Orange – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Jenny Pickford, Bathurst – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Linley Seears, Cowra – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Angela Trevor-Jones, Bathurst – Individual Excellence Award;
  • Michael Donovan, Dubbo – Contribution to Reconciliation in TAFE NSW West Region.